MEETING MINUTES

BROOKS COUNTY SOLAR ORDINANCE COMMITTEE

Date:November 14, 2024Time:2:00 PMMeeting called to order by:Lee Larko

IN ATTENDANCE

Lee Larko, Patrick Folsom, Larry Cunningham, Linda Troutman, Kyle Swann, and Peg Howard. Absent: Zurich DeShazior

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

No prior minutes- this was the first meeting.

Resource Information was provided for review/ study by committee Sample current updated Solar Ordinances from Thomas County and Lee County. Current Brooks County Solar Ordinance. Georgia Recommended Siting for Solar

Discussion of correlation of Development Authority Abatement and Board of Commissioner Authority to accept or deny special exception request if abatement is approved by the Development Authority. Question Referred to Attorney Jason Kemp.

MOTIONS

Motion to Appoint Peg Howard Secretary of committee. Moved and seconded. Unanimous Vote.

Motion to Recommend solar moratorium Extension to Board of Commissioner. Moved and seconded. Unanimous vote.

NEXT MEETING

Next Meeting was scheduled for December 5, 2024 Motion to Adjourn / Seconded